top of page

blog v

The text “Consider the Lobster” opened my eyes in a number of ways. First, it opened my eyes about how eating lobster can be cruel. It is a delicious food, but when you look at the ethics of it all, it truly is a bit disturbing. On the other hand, it opened my eyes in terms of how a research text should work. I had always written and read research papers that are very wordy, technical, and overall, boring. This text was interesting and kept me hooked. Mind you, I had an interest in the topic, but the author did a great job of inserting technical facts and research in a way that didn’t dry out the topic. I think my biggest fear when it comes to writing a research paper is making it sound boring. Quote-weaving and citing sources is extremely important, and this essay is a great example of how to do so efficiently.

I think it was a specific enough research question, as well. It was not too narrow or too broad. My research paper will hopefully have this same element. This is my biggest stressor when it comes to this paper because my community is pretty broad.


#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page